top of page

Tech Project Update #7

Final steps - amending the design code for enhanced musical outcomes


After discussing the current outcomes of my project with James, I pointed out that one aspect that I am doing research into and working to alter is that after a few minutes of playing the drum kit, the sound quality begins to diminish slightly, producing a 'crackling' sound. James sent me a few aiff files, but in a reduced file size (bits). I tried all 4 of the smaller file sizes, however it didn't make a difference to the sound quality over time.


However, simply closing the Java file and clicking play in the processing file instantly returns the sound quality to a clear state.


Two other tests that I will try:


1. Remove the images and see if that makes a difference

2. Replace the whiteboard of the Arduino and soldering the jumper cables to a circuit board.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PoL

bottom of page